Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Screw Loose

Another glorious day.

We watched the opening ceremony to the Commonwealth Games last night. Bit of a rocky start with a bad Scottish accent from Captain Jack, out of tune singing from Rod, and poor Subo forgetting her words. But the local Weegies were the stars ! A great show. I was a very Proud Weegie indeed.

Seems the 'dancing Tunnocks Teacakes' have caused rocketing sales in the coffee shop at work today. I may have to stockpile in case of shortages!

The Weegies are off camping tomorrow. A long weekend in Northumberland. No wifi so I will have to catch up when I get back. And I HATE packing !

Mr S and I have to get marriage guidance whenever we try to put the box on the car. This year was no different. Essential Screw missing! A trip to B&Q early tomorrow morning to try for a replacement.

Fingers crossed. If there's no box on the roof we may need to leave the Kitchen sink at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.