But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

That Fungus Again.

Today was devoted to restoring the Wednesday trike to a state where-by it could perform its usual Wednesday duties and to trying to remove three week's growth from the lawn. I should, of course, have been concentrating on finding a stunning photograph to post today; as a consequence, the blip is of the fungus last seen on the 23rd of June when I expressed an interest in seeing how it developed, with particular regard to its spore dispersal duties. As you can see, in the intervening month it has drooped a little and yellowed a little, but apart from that ......
At least it's more interesting than watching television

I have formulated a plan to bring my journal up to date: each day I'll include a link to the back blip posted on the same day; today it's a visit to Badock's Wood on July the 6th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.