GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Before the storm

It's been pouring all day in Cork. There was a brief break in the clouds as I made my way to the cinema to see 'Before Midnight'. I loved the first film, 'Before Sunrise', and quite liked 'Before Sunset'.

I enjoyed watching the third instalment in Jesse and Celine's modern love story, which spans the 18 years since the first movie was made. However, it lacked the magic of the first two, and messed around with the structure by bringing other characters into it. Still, a lot of the dialogue was refreshingly honest and true-to-life.

On our way home, a huge thunder and lightning storm began, just what we need to clear the muggy air. Luckily, it hasn't been too close to my house. Ever since the war in November, I don't really enjoy thunder like I used to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.