The Falls

Us girls had a great final day at camp. We spent the morning getting packed up. I was ever so grateful for my 10 year old niece who was such a big help packing up the three tents in the hot sun. Packing up camp is definitely not my favorite part of the experience, but it is worth it. I'm just glad I had a really good helper. The two littler girls weren't as helpful.

We then went on down to the river for some fun. The girls swam while I read my book. It was quite lovely. We took a break to head up the creek to the falls. The girls love to stand underneath the falls and sing and yell. I love this shot of my "big helper" having fun in the falls.

We had some 4-wheeling fun around lunch time, and then back to the river. We packed it in at about 5pm, and headed home. It was good to have a shower, and snuggle down in our own beds. sigh.......it was a great vacation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.