Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Moon over Ellesmere

This is what I've missed not going to work for the last 10 weeks - sunrises and the gorgeous morning winter light over the mountains and Lake Ellesmere.

Mrs H stopped off for me at Sunset Point on SH75 in the small lay-by on the corner by the lake and rail trail. This meant I only had to hop out of the truck to capture this image of when the blue meets the golden light, all under a waning moon.

My only regret is that, with a day at work ahead of me and having to carry my bag, I threw my lightest lens on the camera (28-70mm f3.5-4.5). I really could have done with the reach of the telephoto 70-200 to compress those distance mountains in the frame, but hey-ho, you shoot with what you've got to hand, eh?

Tomorrow is another day at home. I'm looking forward to the rest. The combination of physio and a longer day at Uni means I'm tired tonight, and a little bit achey too. Roll on the long weekend. Happy blipping everyone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.