Shy violet

A very exciting day today.

Next door's dog got out by dashing through his electronic fence, and ran down the road. By chance I was looking out the window and saw him do it. Even luckier, he managed to miss the two cars that came around the corner, and the luckiest bit - he came to me when called.

We got him in the garage, see the Rower's blip, and his owner came home for the afternoon to take care of him.

He's a cattle dog, and just not meant to be lonely and alone all day. They are good people, and I'm sure will come up with a solution.

So, the Rower had his Blip all sorted, and I went ranging round the garden, looking for flowers. Absolutely delighted to find this little violet - I really thought I had lost them during our baking summer. But no, they have popped up their heads again, and smell amazing.

Insect highways

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.