Combi31

By Combi31

Golden Orioles

Wow, how lucky am I ... a kingfisher yesterday and now the elusive golden orioles, which have been taunting me for ages although I haven't been taking it personally.

I decided to stay at home and work here today, it is going to be HOT! The hottest town in France today, so I set myself up under a parasol on my terrace with a good espresso and camera at the ready as I could hear the orioles in the trees.

Lo and behold there were a pair See them a bit bigger here. right opposite.

I must check my Loto - knowing my luck recently I've only probably gone and won it ...
There is a lot of oriole activity - if I can call it that, today, and I'll maybe get a better shot later on, but I'm so happy to have been able to capture a pair in the tree that I'm just going to upload this one.

If I need to, I can change the photo later - but I must get down to a bit of work ...

This is a pretty cool track ... the only thing I'd change is I'd put him in a 1960 VW Combi ... but that's just my perfectionism shining through ;))) I'd keep Roxane Mesquida in the video though ... :)

I hope you have a lovely Thursday - keep in the shade and drink lots ... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.