Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Frosty Vale

So. Today. Out to Lithgow again, taking this en route, and some others in my Flickr, along with a mynah on the railway station.

Do have a look large; you'll see better the frost on the far side of the wee lake/pond (I dunno - seems too big for a pond, but somewhat less than lakey xP ).

The frost was quite extensive, and rather cool, sitting very neatly in the shadows. I first noticed that with one particular stand of trees, casting a fairly long shadow, which was white. ;-) Then it became apparent everywhere. Nothing at all surprising of course, but I thought it just kind of neat.

Busy morning, but kept (just) up to speed with my notes and letters. Well, I did use all of lunchtime as well, but I was up to date. xP The afternoon was just plain silly. ONE person came, right at the end of the day. We tried to get another person to come in when it seemed that a one-hour appointment was going to end vacant - but they couldn't come at such short notice, with something else on. So I got some reading done, and some discussions with staff at another clinic, and with the team leader at Lithgow. So that was ok (ish), but still...

Oh, and I blithered and blogginated about not-medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.