mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Mountain biking Austrian style!

We rode the gondola up to the top of the Penken mountain and pushed the buggy down. The path was just too steep to push uphill!! When we got to this point, it showed a choice of a ramp or jump one way and 'the chicken way' option! If I was on a bike there's no way I'd fancy either - I'd go behind a tree and cry I think!
The view down into the Ziller Valley was spectacular and we sat a while waiting to see if there were any nutters game enough to try it! Alas, there weren't but we saw loads of parascenders.
It seemed very strange sitting in my favourite Après Ski bar looking out on green grassy slopes! I think we walked the route of blue run 2..
There are lots of wonderful flowers and butterfly's on the mountain. I took lots of photo's but can't blip everything...! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.