Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Bosmuseum - Museum of the woods

The try-out of the Tom-Tom (gps) ! I've tried to get to this place by car unsuccessfully once before, so I was very curious if the device would get me there. Well, yes and no, it didn't seem to know about this building and made me drive along its road for some time. Never mind, I now knew where I was going, so turned around and made a few stops to capture ponds and their vegetation and wildlife. I was going to walk to the museum from where I had parked the car, but was stopped by a man with a visibility vest telling me the walk path was closed because they were going to dismantle/explode a bomb from WWII !! OK, that didn't sound promising , so off back to the car and back to where I now knew this museum would be. It's housed in the farm part of the old priory of Groenendaal and it looks very nice, well maintained and welcoming. Here a view through from inside into the courtyard. The bird silhouettes are on the window to prevent birds from flying against it, and the chair was inside :-) And I didn't hear any controlled or uncontrolled explosions while I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.