... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Grumpy Goosle

Feel the intensity of his eye's glow in large ("L").

Thank you all very much for your positive feedback and kind words on yesterday's karate cootling: you sent it to the spotlight twice (!) which was such a thrill. I got the email overnight and it was wonderful to see it there this morning, and then it fell off the spotlight (boo) but hit it again this afternoon after another flurry of feedback. That is my first picture to get there on a random day (my 365th blip got there, but birthdays are a bit different). I still don't get it: it seems pretty random, but oh well - 'twas lovely!

Today?! I can't choose, so I give you Mr. Goosle, 'cause he's v. handsome... He was hiding in a dark and leafy corner by one of their favourite beaches. (Cropped and sharpened only: his eye is glowing because of the light hitting it at an angle).
Alternatives:
Blow-fly close-up taken from a distance with the 200mm + 1.4x TC (280mm).
Iridescent crow ("Familiarity breeds contempt").
One of the Goosle goslings flapping! This didn't make my blip because it was teasing me: it flapped but refused to do flappy dance, so they've been deemed naught goslings today. They were mostly being lazy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.