Brotographer

By Brotographer

Master Zhi

Campus has quieted down a lot since graduation week. The weather isn't very reliable either, so it's not very busy. Work is busy though, thankfully. I've gotten back into reading finally as well, something that got killed with university. I picked up 1984 by George Orwell, which considering how many people have read it, I feel very uncultured not having read it. Not gonna lie, the whole Snowden / NSA / information scandal going on right now makes it quite relevant. Apparently sales of the book have increased by 4000% since it started, that's ridiculous! Almost 100 pages in, I'm enjoying it.

Met up with Zhi (pictured) for a couple drinks at the Duck after work, to compare lens and camera sizes (that's gearwhoring). Zhi's acquired a D600, a full frame beauty. I brought along my new baby and put them together, to make a pro cake of a camera. As you may see, this photo is full frame. After playing with the D600 for a while and discussing, I've come to the conclusion that there is a bigger difference between FX and DX than I thought, not just in terms of image size. As it stands, it's probably useless for me to replace my D5100 until I can afford a full frame. Especially if I limit myself purely to FX compatible lenses.
Anyways, even though we talked photography most of the time, it was good to meet up! I headed back to Leam, picked up Alex at the house and we headed to the Cricketers pub for dinner with Boycey and JB. Shout out goes to Mark for first telling me about this pub, I definitely agree that it's one of the finest in Leam. Had myself some amazing bbq ribs, and Rekorderlig on tap (respect). Great evening in a great pub. After that, Erin gave Alex and me a ride home, where we chilled while watching the rest of Monsters Inc.!

Seriously can't describe how great it is to have friends to hang with over the summer. Definitely didn't expect there to be this many people and so much to do!!!

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.