Woke up to a glass of orange juice being thrust in my face... there's worse ways to wake up. I then had a tedious job search. Very unfruitful.

Cycled to Earley Station and went to Wokingham and met Rog. We did the charity shop rounds, had icy drinks, chatted, walked to a park and picked potentially the least scenic place to sit, got attacked by a grasshopper and got the train home. For maybe one of the first times ever I forgot my camera, I took it to the cinema yesterday when you can't even take pictures and today I forget it. So I will have to just use my shocking phone photo. We found a Clare cottage and Clare avenue. I got excited.

Had the lushest dinner ever courtesy of madre. She made home made sweet and sour chicken balls. Better than the chinese takeaway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.