The Tump in Summer

The forecast was for lots of heavy showers today but they never really materialised. It's been very warm again with quite a bit of sunshine. I took to the bike after getting back on the train with the intention of going out to Burnsall but in the end I got distracted by photography and ended up just doing a short loop via Langbar. There was nothing in the legs tonight. After a rest last week I should really be feeling quite lively but I seem to be overtaken by a mysterious lethargy at the moment. I've learned not to fight it. I'm sure it will pass.

I've realised that I've never posted a shot of my one tree in summer plumage. It's not quite as dramatic in summer as it is in winter, but I thought the evening light combined with the long grass in the fields made for quite a pleasing shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.