Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Day 1 of the summer holidays

First stop was Kwik Fit to get my aircon recharged, as it's not chucking any cold air out (more on that below).

Next stop Gromit hunting with C.

We walked for almost 2 hours (with a backing chorus of "my legs are tired") and got lots and lots of Gromit's spotted.

Rather than blipping one of them., I'll add them to the folio instead,

Then we stopped off at Pizza Express for lunch.

C was very happy as alongwith the menu they brought him out a chef's hat. Pride of place for the next hour. I even sent him inside to cook the pizza. I'm not actually sure what he did when he went inside; but inside he went!

Once inside he seemed to think I couldn't photograph him anymore. How wrong he was

Back to the garage to pick up the car to be told, they did the recharge but the aircon is kaput; and so they refunded me the full amount that I'd pre-paid!!

Wow. Thank you KwikFit. If that was the thieving bastards at the local Ford garage they would have charged me double for the privilege.

So I know need to get it checked in somewhere else for a diagnostics check.

Or I could just save the cash and put it towards my Landrover Discovery that I'm saving up for. Only about another £40k to go; but one day I'll have one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.