Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

A first for me this evening.

I'd never been to a cricket match before; and quite frankly probably wont bother again.

Everyone just seemed to be drinking and chatting, rather than watching the willow smacking the leather.

Why not just go to the local boozer, or take a carry-out down the park? The booze would be cheaper and you wouldn't have to pay to go in?

Anyway, done now; and bagged another Gromit on the way in.

This pup is called Poochadelic. He's Gromit # 63 on the list, and was designed by Lisa Hassell.

Almost halfway on the Gromit hunt, but having a well earned break starting tomorrow with a visit up north.

Got my flat cap and whippet ready to go.

P.S Gloucestershire lost to Somerset

P.P.S. As a football fan, I can clearly say that the 'fans' behind swore a lot more than I've ever encountered at football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.