Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Spring clean

Yesterday evening MrsB sent a text message congratulating me on the name game win and suggesting we come around for a Pimms to celebrate. The mobile was in the car so didn't see until this morning. Then this evening MrB called to say he had a deer roasting joint to bring over that Angie's sister had ordered. So as it slowly turned dark, Mr & MrsB arrived, joint in the freezer , managed to get rid of another two of my beer radishes and we sat down for a G&T but the fizz was gone out of the tonic. Angie then joined us, having been phoned late afternoon asking if she wanted to attend an Aloe Vera "party". Have now found out that there are cases of Pimms stored in a cellar not far from here. MrsB researched the web & sourced it for 10 GBP a bottle (cheapest I had found was 13GBP). I remarked that with P&P it would still not be the cheapest drink but she just nodded & said "oh yes, it is". She bought so much of the stuff plus a supply of Winter Pimms that P&P was free! She claims they will be distributed as christmas presents but I suspect they now have an illegal Pimms bar racket at the local bathing lakes.

The evening went merrily by, MrB's head slowly falling to one side - he is the only one who has to work Friday, although down side MrsB has weekend duty with the temperature due to hit record levels. Concerned that I may be late in Bliping, they parted at 23:59:59 to give me adequate time.

Earlier today, I had set up the high pressure water cleaner and Angie spent most of the afternoon blasting mats, rugs, horse blankets, cars, chicken coup windows & plastic wind protection. The Blip is her in bikini, on the ladder, doing the coup roof. The chickens had long fled in to the forest, the dogs hiding at the other end of the property. Tomorrow the horse trailer roof is on the line. Meanwhile I had my afternoon nap & was fully fit for Mr&MrsB's visit!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.