Fire......

.....and ice, probably not but I was fascinated by the edging on the stamens of my freesia, just looks like tiny ice crystals against the vibrant inner colours. I had a little fun with macro today, more time consuming than I thought with many shots ending up in the bin.

The sky was lightening as I was heading to the gym at 6.45am. Jack Frost had paid a visit overnight but the day which followed was warm, sunny and ever so calm. Quite a bit of haze from burn-offs drifted through the sky and the surrounding countryside. I'm really enjoying the longer days as we get ready to head into our last month of winter.

I'm chuffed yesterday's little hellebore reached the spotlight page, thanks so much for your words and fav's, I'm glad you all enjoyed it :)

Friday is here and the weekend is just about with us - have a great weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.