Friendly Conversation

A day of fine friends, old and new, and unexpected conversations.

There is something so amazingly therapeutic about impromptu, light hearted, conversation. On my lunch hour..totally unrelated to this picture...I remembered seeing a lady in front of a realtor's office, located in an old house down town, placing a pink bicycle with a basket of flowers on the handle bars, in front of their business. There was a sign attached that read, "Raya Ziegler Office Open", and I thought to myself, they are working hard to invite the public in. I should stop by for a visit. Well, it happened that I drove by later and decided to go in, and had the most delightful, friendly conversation...a lovely cuppa and a tour of the house!

These lovely ladies, both married fairly recently, best friends, arrived in town just in time for some friendly conversation and laughs. All day, it seems has been saturated with friendliness, and I just wanted to say that my cup is full. From the girls at breakfast, to my co-workers, to the man at the nursery where I picked up a few plants for the Cottage, to the coffee shop, the realtor's office, the dermatologist, the worship team to the ice cream at the end of the day...and Face Book friends who took the time to chat.

A perfectly lovely, wonderful day. Thank you, one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.