Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Not a photography day

Today was not a day for photos. Full on day at work followed by training and Skype meant I didn't really stop until half 10 and then in the room cleaning and packing Frenzy of the late evening I didn't end up taking a single shot. However my Aunty came to the rescue with this view of the bluejays stadium from up high in Toronto.

My Aunty is out in Toronto supporting Thomas, my eldest cousin, who is playing for Great Britain at the u23 World Ultimate Frisbee Championships. GB had a tough week with agonising losses to Japan and Austria (amongst some emphatic wins including a 17-2 drubbing of Mexico) which has left them with a quarter final match up tomorrow against USA, the powerhouse of international ultimate. Tomorrow will be the biggest game of their playing careers which will be streamed live I hope so I can cheer them on from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.