North Dales Panorama

Headed south from Durham today, no plan, only vague thoughts of where. Stopped off in Richmond where Daisy and Bluebell got lots of admiring glances and we found Bollywood filming by the river, then Castle Bolton where Mary Queen of Scott's was once held (along with her hairdresser, embroiderer, physician and surgeon and assorted knights and others). This is the view from the Castle, not bad.

Then a couple of hours at Aysgarth Falls for a gentle walk and a scone and cream and jam to die of for. Having then found myself nearer home than I planned I sent mrs M a txt inviting her to join us from work for the evening. Had a lovely 2hour walk on the tops in the sun with Mutley above Grassngton followed by a nice meal out.

I've got myself a bit weary with work and stuff, I know I need to find some balance again, sabbath and rest and creation and all that, today I remembered what it is like to have the wind in your hair and that felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.