Poems In and Poems Out

Ran and walked past this in the last 6months as it has taken shape, now sheltered seating area on the moor, but with a difference. It is part of the Stanza Stones started for last years Ilkley Literature festival and this is a place to sit and stop and write poetry.

So thought I'd blip it, took a poem out, maybe next time I pass I'll leave one behind.
So here's today poem out....

Bah Tat(or any clothes at all!)

Ran naked round the 12 Apostles,
By eck it did feel good.
The wind whipped up, my body shook,
And I yearned for a coat with a hood.

The sheep looked askance as we did our dance,
By Eck it did feel good.
Thin we saw someone comin'
To witness our running,
And I'm really not sure we should.

......have ran nakes roud the 12 apostles,
(But it was our 3rd Aniversary and by eck did it feel good)

Anon (obviously)

It's our wedding anniversary tomorrow, it'd be different......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.