Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SPARKLY!

You can't get much more SPARKLY than this!!

What a great morning! I was having coffee with a new friend, Galina, who is a Russian actress and who is staying here with her daughter, Anna. It was good to learn about her family and what she does in the theatre in Russia, when along came Dom - a lovely girl, who studied at The Arts University College, Bournemouth, and who is a waitress at our one of our favourite restaurants, Urban Reef.

Dom was telling me that she leaves tomorrow, as she starts her first job, as an actress and will be appearing in Our House, the Musical which will be on tour in the autumn.

I asked if I could take her photograph - and use it for my blip today and she agreed - so here is Dominique Planter, new young actress, and I think you will agree that she typifies the word SPARKLY in the HeartFreek July Photo Challenge.

Here's a quote that I'm sure Dom will live up to:

Acting should be bigger than life.
Scripts should be bigger than life.
It should all be bigger than life.
Bette Davis


Mr. HCB and I wish her well and hope to go to Bath to see the show. All the very best Dom - we have loved knowing you down here in Boscombe and wish you all the success in the world - you deserve it! Don't forget us - and we'll be at the Stage Door to get your autograph!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.