Congratulations

wedding ring

noun

a ring, usually of gold, platinum, or silver, given by one partner to the other during a marriage ceremony.

Also called wedding band.

Origin:
1350-1400; Middle English



Huge congratulations to my very good friend A and her Husband on their 34th Wedding Anniversary (on Sunday) and also becoming Great Aunt and Uncle for the first time (early this morning!) :)

A and I usually meet up every couple of weeks, but they've been on holiday and I've not been up to going out much before their holiday, though she helped me a lot whilst I was recovering from surgery!

We met today for a coffee in our favourite rooftop restaurant. I gave her some flowers to say thank you for all the help including driving me back to hospital to have a dressing change the day after I was home (on a Saturday and leaving her husband to do the shopping instead of her) :)

Whilst we were chatting (as you do) I remembered the challenge from Heartfreek July Photo Challenge was ring! (Typically I did not have my camera with me so this is from my phone and not such a good shot as it might have been). I've gone black and white for a change :)

In other news, I am very pleased to say that I have had a phone call from the Tax Credit people to say that they are not looking to collect the money I apparently owe them unless anything changes, which made me cry with relief! Though apparently they can't put this in writing because the 'debt' isn't written off. I have to contact them when (and if) I have found another job and am earning more money!!

Amazing how they climb down when they know you've been to the Citizens Advice Bureau... One very relieved and happy person just now :)


Thank you so much for all your comments yesterday. I'm still suffering with the very sore and itchy eyes and not able to use the computer too much, but it is better than yesterday at the moment. Has anyone ever heard of using chamomile tea bags that have been in the fridge for improving sore eyes? See here.

Other shots of the day:

Bee and Cabbage Butterfly

I've never seen so many cabbage butterflies at once on the lavender next door, but today there were at least a dozen...unfortunately they didn't stick around, so I only got the one shot :)

I'm off to put some chamomile tea bags in the fridge!!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.