On The Prowl

Well my early start today was a shock to the system but that was not the only problem as then again the usual delays struck with avengence again with overhead wires brough down just north of Cramlington Causing my train to terminate at Newcastle then I had to sit on it for an hour then take it to York as another service then they asked me to take it to Leeds but at the last minute they found another driver at York and then I was to make my own way back to Edinburgh I had two wonderful chats today at Newcastle then my next chat lasted from England into Scotland so it was so nice indeed even the 90 minute late finish did not bother me at all so it's the weekend tomorrow and expect it to be a little quieter but I'm still in good spirits and will endeavour to catch up with everyone's comments on there blips over the weekend and today so all in all it was a fab day even talking about the Colour Purple hmmm yes aint seen that movie for such a long time but I digress another night shot as I got up and caught Pepe our Cat sitting on his usual Perch in the wee small hours being nosey and standing gaurd so I hope you all have a great weekend wherever you are or are going for any holidays as for me it will be working trains this weekend oh well such as life, anyway movie for the day is "Cat Ballou 1965" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.