Contrasts

Rain thunderstorms and sunshine - all today.

This was the interesting sky that faced me as I left the supermarket. I love the silver edge to the bubbling cloud masses that we are seeing so much of these days. The sun is hiding behind the thick swathe of cloud.

It has been a fairly normal day with a delightful dog walk in relatively cool air as the weather dithered about wondering what to do today. it finally decided to let the sun shine and the late afternoon and evening have been very pleasant. I am not a keen shopper, much preferring the quiet of the countryside, but today I went into town, not just for food and petrol but also to the camera shop. Unfortunately the camera case I originally had for my previous Sony did not fit the new one and so I bought a different one with a zip along the front, a bit like a purse, because it had a really soft inner. I now realise that was a mistake, however, as the zipped opening was not wide enough to prevent scratching the lens. I keep the camera in my jacket pocket when out walking and it is in and out of the case like a yo-yo and I have ended up with a badly scratched screen. I have tried cleaning it with spectacle lens cleaner and it has improved a bit but i had hoped a proper camera shop would have something a bit more powerful. Sadly not - but I did come home with a better camera case and have ordered a protective lens cover to prevent it getting worse!!

Yesterday I had a blip breakthrough - for various reasons I did not post a blip and that is the first time since I started here 658 entries ago! Hopefully I will now relax and if I miss a day here and there so be it!

I hope you have a good week end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.