Beside the sea at Runswick Bay

Taken from the seat outside the pub where we stopped for a drink and a biscuit. We'd started our walk at Staithes and were heading for Sandsend - approx 9 to 9.5 miles down the coast. Of all the images I took yesterday I think I like this one the best (I'm not sure about the telephone wires though).

I'm running behind at the moment - I was too tired to blip this last night and as we've just got back from holiday today I haven't caught up. More tomorrow.

p.s. I've been a little obsessed with butterflies during the last week and although I took photos of them I was using my `point and guess' camera and it's not always easy to see in bright sunlight - so some were badly underexposed, especially the whites. We saw hundreds of white butterflies flying in the fields above Staithes and also lots of Meadow Browns and Ringlets - and then along the woodland path above Port Mulgrave we saw a single Speckled Wood (we'd seen another the previous day on Roseberry Topping). I hope it found a mate. I've just been adding some of my sightings onto the Great Butterfly Count website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.