More from the garden!

... and more words in the morning.

Umbilliferer seed heads seem to be everywhere in my life at the moment. My printmaking colleagues have been featuring them on their `solar plates'. Blairdashpb included them within her painting and so I thought I might go for these Fennel seed heads. The plants have been magnificent with all the rain this year.

I was late taking any photos yesterday and it even crossed my mind that I might give it a miss but the habit is so ingrained now it's become compulsive. As I've already got several very positive comments about this image and a couple of hearts, it's brought home to me that on the whole the pictures are what most people look at and the words are for me.

A grey day for us, though still very warm in the afternoon (and the Olympic Park seemed to be suffering in sweltering sun again - no air conditioning for the athletes!!!)
Tai Chi in the morning for six - where was everyone?
And then a bit of a muddle of a day where I had all my art folders strewn around the house while I tried to sort out and do an inventory. We have a table top sale coming up at Barnsley Cooper Gallery soon and then another booked for the beginning of September at Cannon Hall so it was a question of what have I'd got in various folders that I might be willing to part with for a reasonable price. I've got very mixed feelings about this as it feels to me that if the artwork is good enough to sell then it shouldn't be let go too cheaply. So smaller prints sorted into smaller folders and slightly larger ones into larger folders! And I've found a couple of prints that I might just try putting back through the press today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.