Outside Walkley Bakers

Despite being immediately under my nose as I ordered my sandwich I managed to resist the pizza bread today. (For those of you who read last Thursdays blip you might remember that the pizza bread was my mid morning snack and the sandwich was late lunch!) So well done me.

Just two of us in the studio today. Some time to experiment and try out Chine Colle using some images of a young girl that I'd printed some months ago - I found them this morning. In the end some of the images worked and others didn't so I've gained a few and lost more!

Oh and I re-inked and printed some figures on a different print that I found yesterday. I might have a blipfoto exhibition tomorrow if I decide I've got something that I feel happy to share.

The day started off grey - hence my choice of the b&w image. The sun came out after lunch which was great and we managed a community get together with drinks out in the sun before it was time to come in and rustle up some food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.