Where the bike meets the road

Last day of the week, Huzzah!

After work went up to Reading to collect some stuff for my bikes and drop my bike off for it's six-week service. The staff were very friendly but couldn't find all the bits of my order. Because of a mix-up I've ended up with one tyre I ordered and one that is one model higher in the same range... Tomorrow we go back to collect my bike.

Today's blip was a toss up between an abstract clematis leaf pattern and a close up of the tyre. I picked the tyre because it's more apt - thought I did tart the picture be desaturating the non-tyre bits of the picture...

Interestingly the original spelling for a tyre is tire but for some unknown reason in the UK it shifted to tyre, starting in the middle nineteenth century being complete by the mid twentieth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.