Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Bassenthwaite again

Am having laptop problems... so its taken me ages to upload my blip. Its been overheating and switching off. I'm guessing that there's lots of dust on the fan?? Has anybody had the same problem and is it easy to fix. Will be grateful for any ideas :):)

Anyhow had a fantastic walk with Bonnie at Bassenthwaite earlier. I've never seen the water levels this low and the lake is receding and the strip of green in the middle of the image is usually under water. It was lovely to amble along the water's edge and later on took some shots of the wildflowers but they didn't come out very well as it was too sunny!

Have a job to do in Keswick tomorrow so hoping to take Bonnie to Derwentwater beforehand, hope its not raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.