EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

My What Big Eyes You Have!

I found this tiny Tree Frog on the glass of the back kitchen door. I captured him in a container with air holes and water long enough to take a bunch of pictures and then released him. My Mom thought he would show up better on a Blue Willow plate than in his natural environment and she was right because he was completely camouflaged in the grass. He amazingly stayed mostly still while I photographed him and I promised him I would not hurt him so I was determined to keep my promise. I am grateful for the time I spent with this small woodland creature -- hated to let him go, but I did.

I love his eyes -- they look to me like Crown Jewels -- deep, dark sapphires surrounded by rich gold etchings! I think they are beautiful. But notice also the suction feet for tree-climbing. Of all my pics this one showed off best both his jewel-like eyes and his unusual suction feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.