Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Spike Milligan country

I have had my eye on doing a shot of the Paddys Oysters jetty near Woy Woy for quite a while. Unfortunately, mid afternoon even with the 10 stop filter on just doesn't cut the mustard on the shots I have seen done here. You really need a beautiful sunrise to do this justice. Still, it was the only time I had the camera in my hand today which has been spent doing the nursing home visits in Newcastle with Hannah and Hamish and then on to Sydney (with a quick stop at Woy Woy) and visiting Mum who is OK but has an infection in her foot. Something that needs to be avoided after the surgery she had. Hopefully antibiotics will stop the infection. I have a list of things to do the length of my arm so will not be commenting tonight. I will catch up with you when back in Newcastle.

Spike Milligan country because Spike's mum lived here for a while and he was well known in the area. Has anyone noticed that Spring is in the air. I can smell wattle flowers and all the magnolias are in full bloom.

"A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree.
Spike Milligan"
? Spike Milligan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.