The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

In Da Tents

I've been looking forward to today all week! It was time for our now annual visit to my brother and family down at Oxwich Bay in South Gower.

Last year I blipped this picture of a lizard on the walkway of the hide. We got caught in a terrific thunderstorm last year, no such chance this year. The sun shone all day and it was pleasantly warm throughout. I have come home with some slightly sunburnt knees!

We were up early and down to the camp site by half past ten. This meant we had a nice leisurely morning playing with the kids. We then went for a walk down to the hide again. Other than Swallows feasting on an insect bloom coming up from the water, it was fairly quiet there. We decided not to go for a walk around the dunes as it was just far too hot at this point. We were also getting bitten half to death by horseflies! It was nice enough sitting in the cool of the hide anyway.

We had brought burgers with us from our local butchers. The general consensus was thumps up all around for all three flavours. We had bought ordinary beefburgers, minted and jalapeño peppered flavours.

Before we knew it, it was time to go home again. The day had flown by!

This is me, my bro and Maisie getting down with the yoof!

And no ... I have no idea why my brother looks like he is cold ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.