NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Brighton Pavilion, rear

OK, this is the partial back-blip from the beginning of July. July has been a pretty eventful month for me personally, so I have departed from the shot-a-day effort that I was so pleased to have maintained up to and over 100 consecutive entries until we left home to head south for a family wedding. After the wedding we spent a few days in Eastbourne and Brighton visiting friends and family. Lots to take photographs of in Brighton of course, and this is one taken during a wander around the Pavilion. Although I really like Brighton I prefer it in winter I must say. Crowds really don't do much for me, and in seaside resorts the better the weather the bigger the crowds. The Pavilion is always a draw, and I do have some really standard shots of the eccentric and amazing architecture. This one really caught my eye however. I love arcaded walkways, and this one was redolent of the eastern atmosphere that pervades this lovely confection of a building. Quiet and peaceful, calm in the heat of the day, a real find. I spent ages messing about with aperture settings to give atmosphere to the shot, and finally settled for the sharp foreground of the larger aperture.


LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.