A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Fox River Afternoon

I live in the Fox Valley area. There are foxes here, but I haven't seen any today (or this year, for that matter). Why is it that after a vacation you seem to need a vacation?? So I took a few moments today to vacation after vacation.

I don't know why I don't do this more often. I love rivers. I love lakes, ponds, puddles, oceans, streams...any body of water will do. I made two sales stops and then headed over to a peaceful area of the Fox River to meander, relax and take pictures.

It's nice to get away from it all, especially when the big MACK is on your BACK. I showed him. I took his picture and I'm certain he is wondering why.

The geese were all over and I showed them too.

Then I crossed over the walking bridge and finally was able to breathe...river, sky, quiet...Now, I'm ready to go back to reality.

**I edited yesterday's image because I like this volunteer better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.