And the winner is...

Today was the culmination of the Where's Wally? hunt in Abergavenny. Here's Wally holding up the bag of entries for the prize-winner's name to be drawn out. It was a great way of promoting local independent businesses. All credit to Emma (aka Wally) who organised it. She has featured in my journal before and sometimes blips herself.

We had a little shower of rain - it has semi-freshened the air.

I'm looking forward to sticking my feet up and watching tele tonight - Bjork in conversation with David Attenborough and, later, The Top of the Lake. And might catch the climax of Tristan and Isolde at the proms before bed.

I know it doesn't carry any official status, but this is my 400th blip - whahey!

And it's a whole year since I found the Loch Ness monster and I still haven't received official recognition. Shocking, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.