Capital adventures

By marchmont

Though a gate,darkly

I grabbed this before the heavy rain started, my Mediterranean corner. Black clouds and thunder and now stair rods.
The day had started so well. The arrival of the chipper, blue skies and warmth.
It's downhill since that. The combined efforts of me, #2 son and G could get it to chip and shed properly. We fear it's blunt. And the sun gradually left, although it stayed warm. I cleaned out and emptied the pond. I'd managed to drown the 2 plants but it looks better now. I chopped back some stray bramble and picked up inches of leaf mould. A helicopter was buzzing us. I love my garden. I just wish I could relax enough to just SIT in it.
And my glass arrived from Wales today. Looks good, with enlightened the same bubble wrap to last me a lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.