The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Bells and Blues

I went to my favourite place today, a small but amazing wild flower meadow up on the South Downs, above the village of Storrington.
I think If I was asked to describe Heaven on earth, this meadow would be my perfect description.
Today there were litrally hundreds of Chalkhill blue butterflies flying everywhere, but I also saw Marbled whites, Meadow browns, brimstones, Large whites, Dark green fritillaries, Large skippers, Small skippers and several day flying moths!
With all this activity, choosing a shot for my Blip was not easy.
Today's Blip is of a female Chalkhill blue (Lysandra coridon) butterfly resting on a tiny delicate Harebell (Companula rotundifolia) flower
I thought the combination of these two really beautiful wild things was pleasing, I quite like this shot, I hope you will too, beauty is after all said to be in the eye of the beholder :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.