58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Honeysuckle

My first fairly free day this week; this going part time lark seems to mean I'm really busy!

This afternoon I held a one hour photography taster session for Living it Up, which was good. Living it Up is a project about the link between technology and wellbeing, so the session was about people using photography to get out an about and how to improve their images. Living it Up has asked me to do a follow up photo walk around Stornoway, so that should be fun too. I'm loving meeting all sorts of new people and doing different things through my photography.

The warm weather continues, it was so hot in the pop up shop whilst I was doing my taster session, but on the way out it poured it down with rain. I only went out in short sleeves, but it was actually really good to feel the rain on my skin. Not something I thought I'd ever say in the Hebrides! I thought the rain might break the mugginess but it's still warm.

Despite all this I hadn't got a photograph that was blipable, so went out late on to get a photograph of the honeysuckle. It was only when I got close up that I realised it was covered in midges - yuck! I got out of there sharpish before I got eaten alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.