After the rain

the petals on this calendula have been rather battered!

Also, here is a battered poppy :)

Thank you so much for all your comments, faves and stars on yesterdays 'eyes', it made spotlight for a few hours overnight :) Billy is very grateful!

I love the song with the words 'After the rain came the sun'! I have the tune in my head but I can't find it on you tube!

Part of the Heartfreek July Photo Challenge:

1. Love is....
2. Shadow
3. A number
4. On a bench
5. Mugshot!
6. Wheels
7. Purple
8. Wood
9. Eggs
10. Door
11. Street
12. Morning
13. Clock / time
14. Food / in the kitchen
15. In the distance
16. Reflection
17. Hands
18. Sign
19. Glass
20. Buttons
21. Home made
22. Feather or fur
23. Older than you
24. Above you
25. Sparkly
26. Ring
27. Eyes

28.Petals
29. About You
30. Action shot
31. Someone special

Only two more days to go for me because I did two together 14/15!

Watched the repeat of the Olympic Opening Ceremony on BBC3 yesterday evening and had tears in my eyes all over again :)

Last night I slept so much better than I have in the last few weeks thanks to it being cooler! Why is it I am still tired though?

I'm supposed to be finishing off some job applications this morning, but I'm feeling rather lazy! Off to work for 1pm...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.