Bilirubin count

I have had a brief inkling about something being amiss and so I took a medical test conducted in office. A thorough blood test, blood pressure check as well as an ECG was performed. No anomaly was detected. No anomaly except a high bilirubin couunt of 2.7 mg/dl, the normal range being (0.3 - 1.2). This is rather high and perhaps I need to undergo an ultrasound of the upper adbomen to detect what might be wrong with the liver. Till then the diet is curtailed. And above all, sports are curtailed. It makes me sad. I have evidence that this "condition" has lasted awhile and I have not stopped myself from doing anything. Though of course, at times I haven't felt up to doing anything.

Today was about plans and whims. It was in a way about risks too. And some laughter. Some sharing too, which at the end of the day, made me smile and more.

As I type this Gladiator plays on Television. Maximus dies and beyond the doorway to heaven, he sees his son rush to him through fields of corn. This is one movie I can watch again and again. The dialogue is so rich in metaphor and symbolism and the background score is wonderful too. The Colosseum is empty now and the credits begin to arrive. It is the economy and precision which is at once simple and yet rather complex, and makes this movie a treat at more levels than one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.