When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

South Clerk Street in the rain

There must have been a massive ball of knackered working its way through my system overnight. By the time I awoke properly it was gone two. M.Riot and myself took a constitutional into town in an attempt to rescue some sense of achievement from the afternoon. Dark clouds gathered however, so we decided to split and head for shelter before the threat of a downpour became a reality.

I had made it back to South Clerk Street when the inevitable began. I took shelter beneath Peckham's awning as it came down in torrents. The gutter rapidly became a river. I took some shots and waited for it to ease up a but. In the end, my impatience got the better of me and I sprinted up the last bit of road to the house getting totally soaked in the process.

Nice to see the Weather is back to business as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.