LindaCh

By LindaCh

Something for everyone

We often like to visit a popular car boot sale on Sunday mornings. Today the forecast was for rain and more rain, but when we woke quite early (especially considering yesterday's 4am start - see yesterday's blip) the sky was blue with high billowy clouds. So we decided to go to the huge car boot sale at Chirk in North Wales close to where we live.
This was the first time I have taken my camera - although I only took my small Samsung point and shoot, but I was hoping to catch a good blip (see I am getting into this now)
I took photos of crowds, a stall with lots of flags flying, two kayaks for sale, a few of the setting - so glorious surrounded by rolling welsh hills. But when I saw this chair for sale I couldn't resist a quick snap! Now I know this is probably a gem of a find for some intrepid furniture reupholsterer - but when I saw it I just thought, well there is certainly something for everyone here today!
I thought of taking a blip of my purchases but you may be mistaken for thinking I was a stall holder - but my stash included - a camera bag, the whole hard back set of Harry Potter books (my 25year old son is reading these for the first time) two vintage handbags, quite a bit of costume jewellery, toys games and puzzles for my 2 year old grandson and a box of vintage buttons and pins labelled at 2d.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.