Standby flower blip - not any more....

It's quite common that on the middle weekend of our holidays we both feel as if we've run aground. Last year, we could blame the consumption of alcohol and my wish to watch last stage of the Tour de France. This year, we're both just too focused on our books to want to go far. I did pop up to the shop for some bread (which curiously enough is produced in the bakery just next to the cottage - hadn't realised that until Friday night when one of our guests told us about the bakery) in order to make some lunch. But by the time I popped outside for some photos the light in the 'gap' had disappeared. Mind you, that won't stop me uploading a photo or two to my 'gap' album on flickr. I originally blipped this honeysuckle just by the cottage, but after seeing it online and seeing the 'contraption' photo instead (which gives the idea that this is a working pier where we are staying, I changed the photo. And now it's absolutely pouring down.

Oh, and here are the rest of the holiday snaps.

And here are someone else's holiday snaps. He seems to be on the same holiday as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.