Harebell's Two Years

I wanted to photograph some harebells so we went off to Devil's Dyke and had a blip walk there. It was ever so windy and the big telephoto zoom on Nessie the DSLR was too unwieldy as the harebells were so blown around. I clambered down the bank and lay down to use Bonnie the teeny weeny compact. Mr H grabbed Nessie and took a splendid shot of the action.

The dyke was covered in cornflowers and harebells and thistles and seething with butterflies and bees. It was delightful.

My two years on blip have been delightful also. I enjoy the creative 'me' time and now more the journal aspect and, also, looking back is good fun. The discipline of taking at least one picture a day continues to help me notice more and I have gathered a wider array of photographic equipment so it is easy to find some suitable camera to take a picture, whatever the circumstance.

Thanks blipmates. Thanks Mr H. Thanks Scotchlass for getting me started.

I like it so much I am going to keep on blipping.
:)
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.