Well, as predicted Mr G has had a very lazy day- tiredness he calls it, I call it hungoverness! He got up at 10am, then went back to bed for 'ten minutes' and arose at 2pm.......shocking :) He doesn't do it often, for this reason - it wipes out the whole next day...I have just looked at him despairingly with a shake of the head - feeling very sober and righteous!

I had a lazy day - well for me anyway. I filled the green gardening bin with some trees that have needed cutting back for an age - Mum helped - she was worse than me for being a bit gung-ho with the trimmers! I then popped to the shops for a mooch, a little food shop and to pop some stuff back to Next. Home to a bit of tidying and a snooze.

A fine Roast Chicken is now cooking away in the oven and smelling divine. Feet up and maybe a movie for tonight I reckon :)

This little lady got caught up in the sweeping of the kitchen floor - think she was just taking a rest from all the flying around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.