Z is for.....

Zakapalooza......Today was one of our close friend's party to celebrate his 40th birthday. His name is Zak and everyone had to dress as something beginning with a 'Z'. So, we went as Zico (a Brazilian footballer).

Other friends went as zebras, Zsa Zsa Gabor, zoo keeepers, a Zinger Burger, Zombies, Zeus', Zumba teachers....and there were lots of Zaks too!

It was a fab party, I have come home at 930pm as I am a bit pooped. I kind of had a tough day that started with me very nearly passing out during a pedicure this morning. I got through the leg wax fine but started to get a bit light headed half way through the pedicure - Dawn looked at me and said I was pale and my lips blue! We sat in the car park where she painted my nails and I left without having had my manicure! I came home and went to bed for an hour and felt a lot better - I think it was purely the heat in there.

Me and Mum popped to Birmingham to collect the Moses Basket, stand and all nursery bedding. Oh and we may have bought a dozen Krispy Kreme donuts too :)

So, after all that there was no time for me to paint my belly as a football - but never mind, we had a fab time - it was good to see some people that we haven't seen for ages too.

Tomorrow, is a day of relaxation - I am doing NOTHING, ZERO, ZILCH. The gardening can wait. I may even stay in my PJs all bloody day!

Oh and the heavens opened at around 8pm.........it was bonkers - loads of thunder and lightening....it was fab watching it all from a marquee in the pub garden :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.