mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Munich airport.. A place you can spend a few hours

Which is just as well because I've been a complete numpty!!!
I felt sure our flight was at 2pm this afternoon and did glance at the paperwork last night before bed but managed to convince myself it was check in at 12. So we set our alarms and set off at 9.30, stopping for breakfast rolls on the way.
My husband rang at 11 asking if I was at the airport yet and I said we were still an hour away - the traffic was bad. But no rush - it was then that he said the plane leaves at 12.55 and we'd never make it in time! YIKES!! I can't believe how stupid I'd been!!! This is so unlike me! I'm usually itching to get there at least 3 hours before a flight because I always like to leave time in case of traffic etc!
I had visions of having to stay in Munich because there were no flights and all sorts but the lovely people at BA transferred us to a flight at 16.25 at no charge!! How awesome is that? They even checked our bags in so we didn't have to lug them around the airport for 3 hours.
The airport has a covered 'outdoor' area which is what my blip is. The temperature was 34 outside today though so we decided to have some lunch indoors. Time flew by surprisingly and we arrived on time, and our bags were first off! Amazing. When we got home, Mr W had cooked roast beef and all the trimmings! The house smelt wonderful! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.