photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 208 of 365 -Thistles in the Field!

Welcome to day 208 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon in Coventry. The view is of a group of Three Thistles blowing in the wind. They were growing in an overgrown field near to some shops, not far from where I live. The field used to be a small common parkland but is now soon to be sold off by the local council for housing development.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by cloning away the small thistle at the bottom of the image. I then used an app called Gradgram to apply a blue colour tone to the sky and highlight the grass using a preset called Evening Calm. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply a Dark Vignette, a Caquelure FX and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.